2022
2022

Request for proposals for medical liquid oxygen cylinder filling station equipment, operationalization, and technical services

The Government of Lesotho through the Ministry of Health (MOH) has been making strides to strengthen the national medical oxygen ecosystem to ensure the availability and supply of medical oxygen in the country for improved health services. The Clinton Health Access Initiative (CHAI) is supporting these efforts to ensure medical oxygen availability for patients when they need it. The Ministry of Health, Lesotho is working to improve medical oxygen availability and supply systems for Mafeteng District and the neighboring region.

On behalf of the Ministry of Health, CHAI seeks reputable and capable vendors to submit proposals for the supply of medical liquid oxygen cylinder filling station equipment, operationalization, and technical services for Mafeteng District and the neighboring region, Lesotho.

To request for more information or clarifications, email lesothoprocurement@clintonhealthaccess.org, quoting RFP/CHAI/VIE/LES1222 in the subject line before 12 midnight December 30, 2022.

The deadline for submissions is on or before 6 am EDT/ 1 pm CAT January 7, 2023 via the email lesothoprocurement@clintonhealthaccess.org, quoting RFP/CHAI/VIE/LES1222 in the subject line. Should your submission be large and cannot be sent by email, send a request for an upload link with the subject line ‘Requesting upload link’ to lesothoprocurement@clintonhealthaccess.org by 6 am EDT/ 1 pm CAT on January 4, 2023.

N.B:

The deadline for submitting a proposal has been extended to Jan 23, 5 pm EDT/ Jan 24, 2023, 12 am CAT .

The deadline for requesting an upload link for vendors with large submissions is on or before Jan 20, 6 am EDT/ Jan 20, 2023, 1 pm CAT.

Download the RFP

Download Annex A

Download Annex B

Download Annex C

Learn about our work on oxygen therapy